takahiro yamamoto

 

September 9-11, 2022
NOTHINGBEING

Sep 9 at 6pm
Sep 10 at 6pm
Sep 11 at 2pm & 6pm

PICA's TBA Festival 2022
PICA Annex | 15 NE hancock Street
Sliding Scale: $10 / $20 / $25

Instigated by Takahiro Yamamoto
Created in collaboration with David Thomson, Anna Martine Whitehead & Takahiro Yamamoto
Thought Partner: Samita Sinha
Physically engaged by David Thomson, Anna Martine Whitehead & Takahiro Yamamoto

Sound Design by coast2c
Costume Design by Alison Heryer
Lighting Design by Jeff Forbes

 




+++++ available for purchase

November 2021
Opacity of Performance: Book

25 USD
For purchase, click here to directly contact Takahiro Yamamoto via email

Project Info

August 2017
Direct Path to Detour -book-

25 USD (+Shipping)
For purchase, click here to directly contact Takahiro Yamamoto via email

Project Info



++++++ past events

June 16, 17, 18, 19, 23, 24, 25, 26, 2022
Opacity of Performance

Centering visibility as a core question, Opacity of Performance investigates the physical and emotional effects that both performers and viewers undergo when acts of looking, moving, and paying attention vary over an extended duration.

Choreographed by Takahiro Yamamoto
Dramaturgy by Ben Evans
Performed by Emily Squires, Garrick Imatani, Intisar Abioto, Irene June, Nolan Hanson, Roland Dahwen, Stephanie Schaaf, Sydney Jackson & Takahiro Yamamoto

Curated by Sara Krajewski, the Portland Art Museum’s Eichholz Curator of Modern & Contemporary Art


April 16, 2022
NOTHINGBEING -A Virtual Symposium-

2pm EST / 1pm CT / 11am PST
FREE

For details and registration, click here.

Participants: Samita Sinha, David Thomson, Anna Martine Whitehead & Takahiro Yamamoto
Co-organized by Portland Institute for Contemporary Art & The Chocolate Factory Theater