takahiro yamamoto

 

June 16, 17, 18, 19, 23, 24, 25, 26, 2022
Opacity of Performance

Centering visibility as a core question, Opacity of Performance investigates the physical and emotional effects that both performers and viewers undergo when acts of looking, moving, and paying attention vary over an extended duration.

Choreographed by Takahiro Yamamoto
Dramaturgy by Ben Evans
Performed by Emily Squires, Garrick Imatani, Intisar Abioto, Irene June, Nolan Hanson, Roland Dahwen, Stephanie Schaaf, Sydney Jackson & Takahiro Yamamoto

Curated by Sara Krajewski, the Portland Art Museum’s Eichholz Curator of Modern & Contemporary Art





+++++ available for purchase

November 2021
Opacity of Performance: Book

25 USD
For purchase, click here to directly contact Takahiro Yamamoto via email

Project Info

August 2017
Direct Path to Detour -book-

25 USD (+Shipping)
BUY THE BOOK HERE

Project Info



++++++ past events

April 16, 2022
NOTHINGBEING -A Virtual Symposium-

2pm EST / 1pm CT / 11am PST
FREE

For details and registration, click here.

Participants: Samita Sinha, David Thomson, Anna Martine Whitehead & Takahiro Yamamoto
Co-organized by Portland Institute for Contemporary Art & The Chocolate Factory Theater